This is the "Home" page of the "EndNote Web / EndNote Basic" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EndNote Web / EndNote Basic  

Online version of EndNote
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://iub.libguides.com/endnoteweb Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About EndNote Web / EndNote Basic

Thomson Reuters has re-branded EndNote Web, and the online version of EndNote is now known as EndNote Basic.

EndNote Basic comes in three forms:

The Free account:

  • Store up to 50,000 references
  • 20 most popular bibliographic styles
  • 2GB of file storage
  • Online search the 6 most popular databases
  • Webpage reference capture
  • Extensive writing tools

An account linked to a library's subscripton to Web of Knowledge:

  • Store up to 50,000 references
  • All of your university’s bibliographic styles
  • 2GB of file storage
  • Online search all of your university’s databases
  • Webpage reference capture
  • Extensive writing tools

An account linked to desktop EndNote:

  • Unlimited reference storage
  • 5,000+ bibliographic styles
  • 5GB of file storage
  • Online search of several hundred databases
  • Webpage reference capture
  • One-click Find Full Text (Desktop)
  • Automatic PDF Importing (Desktop)
  • Automatic reference updating (Desktop)
  • Annotate, and search PDF text, notes, and annotations (Desktop)
  • Extensive writing tools
  • Multiple bibliographies capability (Desktop)
  • Composite references (Desktop)
  • Journal abbreviations recognition and standardisation (Desktop)
  • And more

Indiana University - Bloomington offers the desktop version through IUWare.

Indiana university - Bloomington also subscribes to the Web of Knowledge.

Roaming and EndNote Web / EndNote Basic

  • Set up your account and register from an IP authenticated workstation to confirm that you are a valide Indiana University - Bloomington user. You may now use the EndNote Web roaming account from any workstation, within or without the university.
  • Access lasts 12 months. After that, you must login again to an IUB authenticated IP number to renew your account and restore access.
 

Guide to using EndNote

Profile Image
Jeffrey Graf
Contact Info
Herman B Wells Library
Reference Services Department
libref@indiana.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip